"Nothing But Time" Autographed CD - Pre-Order

  • "Nothing But Time"  Autographed CD - Pre-Order

Release Date: June 30, 2023
Pre-Order CD - Signed by Mike Welch

The new album was produced and engineered by Kid Andersen (who also plays on the album) at Greaseland Studios, San Jose, California, during March, 2023. It features an all-star band including legendary bassist and two-time Grammy winner Jerry Jemmott (Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Wilson Pickett, Gregg Allman).

“I have been a fan of Monster Mike Welch for 25 plus years!, said Gulf Coast head Mike Zito in making the announcement. “He is one of the absolute finest blues artists/guitarists of our time and I am thrilled to be working with him. I am hopeful for some free guitar lessons.”

Welch, who battled the COVID-19 demon for over a year-and-a-half, had this to say about his signing and the recording of Nothing But Time: “At its worst, Long Covid was completely debilitating, and I spent most of 2022 genuinely unsure whether I’d be able to play music full time ever again. Kid Andersen and Mike Zito inspired me to take a leap of faith and make a new start; they both had my back and gave me the support and freedom to make the most personal record of my career.”

Nothing But Time Album Credits and Track Listing

Vocal/Guitar: Monster Mike Welch
Bass: Jerry Jemmott (1, 3, 4, 7, 13); Kid Andersen (2, 5, 6, 8-12)
Piano: Bob Welsh
Organ/Misc. Keys: Kid Andersen
Drums: Fabrice Bessouat
Tenor Saxophone: Eric Spaulding (1, 5, 6, 8-12); Mike Peloquin (3, 4, 7, 13)
Baritone Saxophone: Jack Sanford (1, 5, 8, 9); Dr. Aaron Lington (3, 4, 7)
Trumpet: John Halblieb (1, 3, 4, 7, 12, 13)
Trombone/horn arrangements: Mike Rinta (3, 4, 7, 13)
Percussion: Vicki Randle (2, 3, 7, 13)
Background Vocals: JQ Welch (4), Jeannette Ocampo Welch (3), Lisa Leuschner Andersen (3)
Harmonica: Rick Estrin (2)

1. Walking to You Baby - Mike Welch
2. f I Had Possession Over Judgement Day - Robert Johnson
3. I’ve Got Nothing But Time - Mike Welch
4. I Me Mine - George Harrison
5. Offswitch Blues - Mike Welch
6. I Ain’t Sayin’ - Mike Welch
7. In Case You Care - Mike Welch
8. Time to Move - Mike Welch
9. Losing Every Battle - Mike Welch
10. Hard to Get Along With - Mike Welch
11. Jump for Joy - Mike Welch
12. Ten Years Ago - Buddy Guy
13. Afraid of My Own Tears Parts 1 & 2 - Mike Welch/George Lewis
14. Kind Hearted Woman Blues - Robert Johnson